Imageware Software Purchased by Photol_ynx?

Sorry about spelling PhotoL ynx with the space. WordPress sees that as a PHP command (l ynx) and won’t let the post publish. Security concerns.

Another edit: It is true. On the front page of the their website. I can’t link to it here for “security reasons”, but it’s easy enough to figure out.

If you are going to believe this comment it has been:

http://www.bbcolorlabs.com/blog/?p=63#comments

It is from Michael Stevens who says that he is the General Manager for PhotoL ynx. Here is the comment:

MichaelStevens (01:58:17) :

I am the General Manager for PhotoL ynx, Inc. We offer software that competes with TimeStone and Express Digital. Just about every major lab and photography studio in the U.S. and Canada uses our software. We just purchased the PDI portion of the software from ImageWare. That includes SchoolDays+ and PC event. We pride ourselves in customer support. Our number one goal is to get this negelected software up to speed. From here forward, SchoolDays+ will get the attention and support it deserves.

I don’t know anyone at PhotoL ynx, so I can’t say that this is legit. I certainly can’t imagine someone registering with a PhotoL ynx address to spread rumor and FUD on a blog with less than 300 visitors a day. Doesn’t make any sense to me at all. I am going to follow up with an email to Michael to see if he can verify his identity.

Assuming that this is indeed true, PhotoL ynx is a good company. This can’t be anything but good news for School Days+ users.


Technorati : ,

Powered by Zoundry

Leave a Reply